Brampton Parish Council

Serving the people of Brampton

Brampton Sign

Clerk: Tess Rogers
Brampton Memorial Centre
Thrapston Road, Brampton
Huntingdon PE28 4TB

Christmas and New Year Waste Collection Arrangements

Christmas and New Year Waste Collection Arrangements

During the Christmas and New Year period waste collection days will change which can be seen in the table below. Unfortunately there are four weeks of disruptions, which start the week before Christmas.

Residents can also download a collection calendar fromwww.huntingdonshire.gov.uk/bins

Monday 20 Dec -> Saturday 18 Dec
Tuesday 21 Dec -> Monday 20 Dec
Wednesday 22 Dec -> Tuesday 21 Dec
Thursday 23 Dec -> Wednesday 22 Dec
Friday 24 Dec -> Thursday 23 Dec
Monday 27 Dec -> Friday 24 Dec

Tuesday 28 Dec -> Wednesday 29 Dec
Wednesday 29 Dec -> Thursday 30 Dec
Thursday 30 Dec -> Friday 31 Dec
Friday 31 Dec -> Tuesday 2 January

Monday 3 January -> Wednesday 5 January
Tuesday 4 January -> Thursday 6 January
Wednesday 5 January -> Friday 7 January
Thursday 6 January -> Saturday 8 January

Friday 7 January -> Monday 10 January
Monday 10 January -> Tuesday 11 January
Tuesday 11 January -> Wednesday 12 January
Wednesday 12 January -> Thursday 13 January
Thursday 13 January -> Friday 14 January
Friday 14 January -> Saturday 15 January

The household recycling centres will close at 1pm on Christmas Eve and will be closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day. A booking system is now in place at all sites so if you are planning on visiting between Christmas and the New Year, book a slot today.
Visit www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk for more information.

Christmas Tree Recycling
We are supporting East Anglia's Children's Hospice again this year who will be collecting real Christmas trees for recycling on Saturday 15th January 2022.
To check availability and book your slot visit just-helping.org.uk/register-tree

Donations received from the Christmas tree collection provide vital funds for your hospice and other local charities.

Real trees can be placed by the side of the garden bin on collection day. If the tree is bigger than the bin we ask that it is chopped in half.

The Household Recycling Centres will also take Christmas trees.

Posted: Tue, 23 Nov 2021 11:33 by Kathryn Hornett

Tags: Christmas, Waste Collection